Staff & Council

At Colorado Creative Industries, we are dedicated to the cultural, educational, and economic welfare of the state of Colorado. The council, a group of private citizens selected by the Governor and recognized for their diverse and knowledgeable perspectives on the arts and their insight into community and state interests, creates policy to benefit the arts in Colorado. The staff is charged with enacting the policies and programs put forth by the council and serving the needs of artists, organizations, and citizens statewide.

If you have questions or comments about the arts in Colorado, the council and its administrative staff would like to hear from you.


Margaret Hunt, 303.892.3870

Ruth Bruno 303.892.3813
Program Manager
Public Art

Christy Costello, 303.892.3724
Program Manager
Creative Districts, Creative Industries Summit, Communications, Colorado Creates

Ben Litwin 303.892.3822
Program Administrator 
Career Advancement, Colorado Creates  

Sheila Sears, 303.892.3852
Deputy Director
Youth programs, Poetry Out Loud, Colorado Creates, Change Leaders, Poet Laureate, Folk/Traditional Arts

Office Location:
Colorado Creative Industries 

A Division of the Colorado Office of Economic Development and International Trade

1625 Broadway, Suite 2700, Denver, CO 80202.. t: 303.892.3802.. f: 303.892.3848


Council Meetings are open to the public and are held quarterly, typically the 2nd Friday of the month in March, June, September and December. 

Council Members:
The council consists of 11 members who are appointed by the Governor. Colorado Revised Statute 23-9-103 stipulates that council members shall be broadly representative of the major fields of the arts and appointed among private citizens who are widely known for their competence and experience in connection with the arts, as well as their knowledge of community and state interests.


Tim Schultz - Chair
Term: Appointed July 2016 and serves at the pleasure of the Governor for no longer than six years.


Dave Boger
Term: August 18, 2011 - July 1, 2014 
Jiberish Clothing

Susan Lander
Term: March 1, 2016  - March 1, 2019



Ismael Guerrero
Term: July 1, 2015 - July 1, 2018 
Denver Housing Authority




Allison Sarmo
Term: August 18, 2011 - July 1, 2014

Brandy Reitter
Term: July 1, 2015 - July 1, 2018
Town of Buena Vista


Anthony Paul
Term: July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2016

Maria Cole
Term: July 1, 2013 - June 30, 2016
Klipp Architecture


Virgil Dickerson
Term: July 1, 2015 - July 1, 2018
Illegal Pete's/Greater Than Collective 





Kyle Zeppelin
Term: August 18, 2011 - July 1, 2014 
Zeppelin Development