Beyond the Gallery

Beyond the Gallery returns for its second season, featuring artists and creatives who are uniquely Colorado.

This web tv series, created by ZWFilm, features the stories of artists and creatives from Colorado’s Certified Creative Districts:

Click here to see the series

Collin Sullivan Telluride Arts DistrictJimmy Descant Salida Creative District

Kellie Day Salida Creative DistrictBill Powers North Fork Valley Creative District

Mai Wynn Schantz Art District on Santa FePT Wood Salida Creative District distiller

Tom Bennett Ridway Creative DistrictVelma Roybal Pueblo Creative Corridor


Boettcher Creative District Leadership Awards

Boettcher logo

The Boettcher Foundation is a partner of the Colorado Creative Industries in establishing the Colorado Creative Districts Program.  Current Certified and Candidate Creative Districts are eligible to receive a Boettcher Creative District Leadership Award.

Founded by the Boettcher Family in 1937 to effectively assist, encourage and promote a better quality of life for the citizens of Colorado, the Boettcher Foundation invests in Colorado through “minds and mortar.” The Foundation funds Scholarships, biomedical research and teacher training, as well as capital grants for nonprofits. For more information, visit